Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Synthesis of substituted and unsubstituted 2,4-diaryl-5-oxo-5,6,7,8-tetrahydro-2-chromens
Authors: Ahmed, M Giasuddin
Ahmed, Syeda Asghari
Romman, U K R
Touchy, A Sultana
Badal, Mizanur Rahman
Hossain, Mohammad Awlad
Uddin, Md Khabir
Issue Date: Mar-2005
Publisher: CSIR
IPC Code: Int.Cl.7 C 07 D 311/00
Abstract: Anhydrous zinc chloride catalysed reactions of arylidene­acetophenones 2a and 2c-e give 2, 4-diaryl-5-oxo-5,6,7,8-tetra­hydro-2-chromens 4a-d with 1,3-cyclohexanedione respectively. Under similar conditions arylideneacetophenones 2b, 2d and 2f react with 5,5-dimethyl-1,3-cyclohexanedione (dimedone) to yield 7,7-dimethyl-2,4-diaryl-5-oxo-5,6,7,8-tetrahydro-2-chromens 4e-g.
Page(s): 622-624
ISSN: 0975-0983(Online); 0376-4699(Print)
Appears in Collections:IJC-B Vol.44B(03) [March 2005]

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
IJCB 44B(3) 622-624.pdf42.14 kBAdobe PDFView/Open

Items in NOPR are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.