Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Synthesis and characterization of dinuclear niobium(IV) complexes with symmetrical and unsymmetrical ditertiary phosphines
Authors: Sharma, S
Gupta, S
Narula, A K
Vermani, O P
Kapoor, P N
Issue Date: Jan-1995
Publisher: NISCAIR-CSIR, India
Abstract: A series of dinuclear diamagnetic niobium(lV) complexes of the types Nb2CI82- P- (CH2)n - P- φ2]2 (where n= 1 to 6), Nb2Cl82- P- CH = CH - P- φ2]2 and Nb2Cl8[(p-FC6H4)2P- (CH2)2 - P- φ2]2 have been synthesized by the reaction of niobium(IV) chloride tetrahydrofuran adduct in THF with symmetrical and unsymmetrical ditertiary phosphines viz., 1,2- bis(diphenylphosphino)methane (dppm), 1,2- bis( diphenylphosphino )ethane (dppe), 1,3-bis( diphenylphosphino )propane (dppp), 1,4-bis( diphenylphosphino )butane (dppb), 1,5-bis( diphenylphosphino )pentane (dpppent), 1,6-bis( diphenylphosphino )hexane (dpph), cis-l,2-bis(diphenylphosphino)ethylene (dppen) and 1-diphenylphosphino- 2-bis[ (p-fluoro )phosphino ]ethane (dp(pf)pe). All these complexes have been characterized by elemental analyses, IR, 1H NMR, 31P NMR, 13C NMR spectroscopy and magnetic susceptibility measurements.
Page(s): 66-69
ISSN: 0975-0975(Online); 0376-4710(Print)
Appears in Collections:IJC-A Vol.34A(01) [January 1995]

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
IJCA 34A(1) 66-69.pdf3.71 MBAdobe PDFView/Open

Items in NOPR are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.