Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Synthesis, spectral and antimicrobial evaluation of some new 8-membered phosphorus heterocyclic compounds
Authors: Kumar, K Ananda
Reddy, C Suresh
Reddy, C Devendranath
Issue Date: Oct-2003
Publisher: NISCAIR-CSIR, India
Abstract: Several new 8-membered phosphours heterocyclic compounds such as 2,10-dichloro-6-aryloxy/arylthio-12-trichloromethyl-12H-dibenzo[d,g][1,3,2] dioxaphosphocin-6-sulfides 4a-i have been synthesized by the cyclocondensation of 2,2-bis(2-hydroxy-5-chlorophenyl) 1, 1,1-trichloroethane 1 with thiophosphorylchloride 2 in the presence of base in dry toluene followed by addition of different phenols/thiophenols. The chemical structures of all the products are confirmed by analytical, IR, NMR (1H, 13C & 31P) and mass spectral studies. Their bio-assay showed them to possess significant antibacterial and antifungal activity.
Page(s): 2589-2594
ISSN: 0975-0983(Online); 0376-4699(Print)
Appears in Collections:IJC-B Vol.42B(10) [October 2003]

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
IJCB 42B(10) 2589-2594.pdf980.97 kBAdobe PDFView/Open

Items in NOPR are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.